

# Council

A meeting of the Council to receive nominations for Honorary Aldermen will be held at The Great Hall at The Guildhall, Northampton, NN1 1DE on Thursday 16 May 2024 at 5.00 pm

Councillors are hereby summoned to attend

# **Agenda**

| 1.                | Apologies for Absence  |
|-------------------|--|
| 2.                | Declarations of Interest   |
|                   | Members are asked to declare any interest and the nature of that interest which they may have in any of the items under consideration at this meeting.   |
| 3.                | Chairman's Announcements   |
|                   | To receive communications from the Chairman of the Council.  |
|                   |  |
| Items of Business |  |
| 4.                | Nominations for Honorary Aldermen (Pages 5 - 16)   |
| 5.                | Urgent Business (previously agreed with the Chairman)  |
|                   | The Chairman to advise whether they have agreed to any items of urgent business being admitted to the agenda.  |
| 6.                | Exclusion of Press and Public  |
|                   | In respect of the following items the Chairman may move the resolution set out below, on the grounds that if the public were present it would be likely that exempt information (information regarded as private for the purposes of the Local Government Act 1972) would be disclosed to them: The Committee is requested to resolve: "That under Section 100A of the Local Government Act 1972, the public be excluded from the meeting for the following item(s) of business on the grounds that if |

the public were present it would be likely that exempt information under Part 1 of Schedule 12A to the Act of the descriptions against each item would be disclosed to them"

Catherine Whitehead Proper Officer 8 May 2024

### **Council Members:**

Councillor John Shephard (Chair) Councillor Jo Gilford (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Ann Addison

Councillor Jamal Alwahabi

Councillor Anthony S. Bagot-Webb

Councillor Dermot Bambridge

Councillor Councillor Harry Barrett

Councillor William Barter Councillor Sally Beardsworth

Councillor Phil Bignell Councillor Lizzy Bowen
Councillor Rebecca Breese Councillor Adam Brown
Councillor Michael Brown Councillor Muna Cali

Councillor Alan Chantler Councillor Pinder Chauhan

Councillor Nazim Choudary Councillor Imran Ahmed Chowdhury BEM

Councillor Paul Clark Councillor Stephen Clarke

Councillor Maggie Clubley

Councillor Raymond Connolly

Councillor Daniel Cribbin

Councillor Julie Davenport

Councillor Janice Duffy

Councillor Paul Dyball

Councillor Terrie Eales Councillor Alison Eastwood
Councillor Penelope Flavell Councillor Louisa Fowler
Councillor Rupert Frost Councillor Terry Gilford

Councillor Matt Golby Councillor André González De Savage

Councillor Andrew Grant Councillor Mike Hallam

Councillor Enam Haque Councillor Lauryn Harrington-Carter

Councillor Jonathan Harris Councillor Cheryl Hawes
Councillor Rosie Herring Councillor Stephen Hibbert

Councillor James Hill Councillor Nigel Hinch

Councillor Keith Holland-Delamere Councillor Mark Hughes

Councillor Rosie Humphreys Councillor Cecile Irving-Swift

Councillor David James Councillor Koulla Jolley

Councillor Paul Joyce Councillor Andrew Kilbride

Councillor Anna King Councillor Jamie Lane

Councillor Phil Larratt Councillor Daniel Lister

Councillor Malcolm Longley Councillor Greg Lunn

Councillor Charles Manners Councillor Peter Matten

Councillor Ian McCord Councillor Dennis Meredith

Councillor Colin Morgan Councillor Charles Morton

Councillor Jonathan Nunn Councillor Kevin Parker

Councillor Ken Pritchard Councillor Bob Purser

Councillor Wendy Randall Councillor Emma Roberts

Councillor Jake Roberts Councillor Sam Rumens

Councillor Cathrine Russell Councillor Lisa Samiotis

Councillor Brian Sargeant Councillor Sue Sharps

Councillor David Smith Councillor Zoe Smith

Councillor Richard Solesbury-Timms Councillor Carl Squires

Councillor Laura Stevenson Councillor Danielle Stone

Councillor Winston Strachan Councillor Nick Sturges-Alex

Councillor Walter Tarasiewicz Councillor Mike Warren

# Information about this Agenda

### **Apologies for Absence**

Apologies for absence and the appointment of substitute Members should be notified to <a href="mailto:democraticservices@westnorthants.gov.uk">democraticservices@westnorthants.gov.uk</a> prior to the start of the meeting.

## **Declarations of Interest**

Members are asked to declare interests at item 2 on the agenda or if arriving after the start of the meeting, at the start of the relevant agenda item

# Local Government and Finance Act 1992 – Budget Setting, Contracts & Supplementary Estimates

Members are reminded that any member who is two months in arrears with Council Tax must declare that fact and may speak but not vote on any decision which involves budget setting, extending or agreeing contracts or incurring expenditure not provided for in the agreed budget for a given year and could affect calculations on the level of Council Tax.

#### **Evacuation Procedure**

If a continuous fire alarm sounds you must evacuate the building via the nearest available

fire exit. Members and visitors should proceed to the assembly area as directed by Democratic Services staff and await further instructions.

# **Access to Meetings**

If you have any special requirements (such as a large print version of these papers or special access facilities) please contact the officer named below, giving as much notice as possible before the meeting.

### **Mobile Phones**

Please ensure that any device is switched to silent operation or switched off.

## **Queries Regarding this Agenda**

If you have any queries about this agenda please contact Democratic Services via the following:

Tel:

Email: <u>democraticservices@westnorthants.gov.uk</u>

Or by writing to:

West Northamptonshire Council The Guildhall St Giles Street Northampton NN1 1DE